512-266-1111 | After Hours Emergency Phone #: 512-537-8302 | Login
Sunday, December 5, 2021



The District Board of Directors serve staggered four-year terms, and elections are held on the first Saturday in May of even-numbered years. The next Board of Directors’ election will be held on May 7, 2022. Candidates for Director must file an Application for a Place on the Ballot. The first day to file for a place on the ballot is January 19, 2022. The last day to file for a place on the ballot is February 18, 2022 at 5:00 p.m. (78 days prior to the election).
Individuals seeking a place on the ballot may obtain applications upon request to the District, or by downloading the following:

1. An Application for a Place on the Ballot: https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/forms/pol-sub/2-21f.pdf

2. Appointment of a Campaign Treasurer by a Candidate (CTA): https://www.ethics.state.tx.us/data/forms/coh/cta.pdf
(Instructions: https://www.ethics.state.tx.us/forms/coh/CTA_ins.php)

Applications for a Place on the Ballot may be filed within the dates cited above at the following address:

Travis County WCID No. 17
c/o Board Secretary
3812 Eck Lane
Austin, Texas 78734
(512) 266-1111

Travis County WCID 17 Board of Directors Eligibility

To be eligible for election or appointment to the Board of Directors, an individual must:
1. Be a United States citizen;
2. Be 18 years of age;
3. Be a resident citizen of the State of Texas, and either own land subject to taxation in the District or be a qualified voter within the District;
4. Have not been determined by a final judgment of a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be: (a) totally mentally incapacitated; or (b) partially mentally incapacitated without the right to vote; and
5. Have not been finally convicted of a felony from which the person has not been pardoned or otherwise released from the resulting disabilities.
Potential candidates for the Board of Directors are encouraged to review Texas Water Code Section 49.052, which details certain conditions of disqualification for directors of water districts.